Girls Junior Varsity Volleyball

  • Overall Record: 1 - 0
  • Conference Record: 1 - 0
Official Sponsor

rss_feed Latest News

Lady Lions Volleyball Moves Ahead in Playoffs

Coach Julie Kennedy and the Lady Lions are headed for a challenging showdown.  The Lady Lions defeated Vernon in three sets on Monday in Breckenridge.  Their next challenge will the Glen Rose Lady Tigers who are undefeated this season and ranked number 1 in 4A in Texas. It will be a tough match and we

7th and 8th Grade Girls Basketball Tryout Schedule

The Lady Cubs will be starting Basketball Tryouts on Wednesday November 1!  We will alternate morning and afternoon practices between the grades.  This alternating of morning and afternoon practices will be all season. We will be keeping a Top 35 for 7th grade basketball.  We are having to do this due to the number of

Lady Cub Practice Schedule October 16- October 30

Monday October 16- NO SCHOOL! Tuesday October 17- Strength and Conditioning- During the Period Volleyball Practice- 3:50-5:15 Wednesday October 18- Volleyball Practice- 6:45AM Thursday October 19- Volleyball Games @ Wylie 7B & 8B- 4:30 7A & 8A- 5:30 Friday October 20- Strength and Conditioning- During the Period Monday October 23- Strength and Conditioning- During the

Lady Cub Practice Schedule October 2- October 13

Monday October 2- Strength and Conditioning- During Period Volleyball Practice- 3:50-5:15 Tuesday October 3- Volleyball Practice- 6:45AM HS Volleyball at Home vs. Snyder Wednesday October 4- Cross Country Meet in Goldthwaite Thursday October 5- Volleyball Games @ Home vs. San Angelo Lincoln 7B & 8B- 5:00 CHILDHOOD CANCER AWARENESS GAME!    7A & 8A- 6:00 Wear

Lady Cub Practice Schedule- September 18- September 29

Monday September 18 Strength and Conditioning- During Period Volleyball Practice- 3:50- 5:15 Tuesday September 19- Volleyball Practice- 3:50- 5:15 Wednesday September 20- Strength and Conditioning- During Period Cross Country Meet in Hamilton Thursday September 21- Volleyball Pictures- During Period Intramural Volleyball Games- 4:00 Friday September 22- Volleyball Practice- 6:45AM Strength and Conditioning- During Period Saturday

Lady Cubs Workout Schedule: September 4- September 15

Monday September 4-     NO SCHOOL! Tuesday September 5-   Volleyball Practice @ 6:45AM HS Volleyball Game at Home vs. Wall @ 5:00 Wednesday September 6-     Strength and Conditioning @ 6:45AM EVERYONE MUST ATTEND!!! Volleyball Practice- 3:50-5:15 Thursday September 7-     Volleyball Games @ Dublin   7A & 8B- 5:00 7B & 8A- 6:00 Friday September

Tryout and First Week Schedule – Middle School

Tryout and First Week Schedule: ALL 7TH GRADE MUST ATTEND EVERY TRY OUT.  Those that don’t make a team will be in the developmental gym working on skills. Wednesday August 23- Volleyball Tryouts-    8th Grade- 6:30- 7:45 7th Grade- 3:50-5:30 **Parent Meeting at 6:00.  At least one parent or guardian and athlete must attend! Thursday

Schedule Pick Up and Mandatory Parent Meeting for Lady Cub Athletics

The Lady Cubs will have their schedule pick ups on August 17th.  8th grade is from 9:00-11:15 and 7th grade is from 1:00-3:15.  After students have gotten their school schedules, they can come to the gym and get their athletic equipment.  Students MUST HAVE their UIL paperwork packets (which you will get when you get

Lady Lions Volleyball Announces Practice Schedule

Volleyball Head Coach Julie Kennedy has announced the practice schedule for two a days.  Freshman through Seniors will report on Tuesday Aug 1 at 7:30 am.  Practices will be Aug 1-3 7:30-10:30 am and 12:30-2:00pm. All those that want to play must be there for all practices.  If you have questions, contact the athletic office. 

Brownwood Athletics Announces Summer Camps

It’s that time of year and the Brownwood Coaches are beginning to announce their summer camps.  Several are ready to accept registrations.  Camp forms are under the forms tab, and can be printed from your computer.  If you do not have access to a printer, the forms are available at the High School Athletic Office.